Calling all of YOU!

7 11 2008

Hey everyone!

I know that there are people who read my blog so I am going to throw something out there for all of you.

Is there anyone in Regina (or close surrounding area that doesn’t mind coming into the city) who would be interested in gaining some experience with youth, ages 8-10 in particular?

Do you (or someone you know) want to gain some experience (or if you just enjoy) with the following things?

Adventure

Fun

Excitement

Leadership

Games and Activities

Fellowship

Meeting new people

The Outdoors

Camping

Outdoor Activities, such as hiking or canoeing

 

Well then do I ever have an opportunity for YOU!

TheRegina 80th Cub Pack is currently in desperate need of a few leaders. It doesn’t matter if you are male, female (or otherwise 🙂 ), they are ready and waiting to make your acquaintance. I have to say, the youth are great kids and the 80th group is amazing!

Are you qualified? The answer is simply YES! As long as you love to work with kids and are within the guidelines of Scouts Canada leaders. You DO NOT have to be a parent or even have any relations in the group, you just need to be a great person who wants to volunteer and keep this group alive!

Why am I asking you, readers of my blog, to be a part of Scouts Canada? Well, yes it is true, I would like to open the opportunity up to you, but it’s more than that. The 80th group is a thriving group (in all of it’s sections) on it’s youth involvement front. Unfortunetely for this group it is struggling to find leaders who are available for meetings. Without leaders this group will be forced to turn kids away.

So, if you are interested, please leave me a comment with some way of getting in touch with you. I will be more than happy to talk to you about the opportunity that is waiting for you.

 

Actions

Information

One response

10 11 2008
Daltonz

Hey I read your blog I think it is nice,pdid you go to scouts cause we have a girl in our class she nice to.I’m nnot in scouts i just dirt bike and play hockey.

Leave a Reply

