Places I’ve Been

9 11 2008

 

I finally had an opportunity to sit down for an hour and a half and create the map that I wanted to for class. The map I have created shows all (or at least the places I can think of) that I have been to in the past 6 years. Also, I have drawn a line on the map on the highways that I take when I come back to Regina in the summer.

As you can see I have done a fair amount of travelling within Canada. Travelling your own country, in my opinion, is one of the most important things in life to do. You end up learning so much about yourself and your country (from the people and culture to the different languages in different parts of the country).

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 11 2008
Janine

Good job on your map. You have been to many places all over Canada. I know that I want to travel some more around Canada, I’ve never been to the east coast. What were you in the phillippines for?

10 11 2008
Andrea Prizeman

Yes I have been to many places (I could never pinpoint everywhere I have been). I have driven across Canada twice with my mother and have once flown to Halifax and then driven around the Maritimes with my mother and grandmother. I think the Maritimes is my favorite part of this beautiful country.

As for the Philippines check out a previous post of mine and that will answer your question 🙂

Here is the link to that particular post.

https://afprizeman.wordpress.com/2008/10/02/91/

10 11 2008
danielbro

A lot of places you’ve been in Canada I have been there too. If you look at google maps Australia go down to Southern Australia and you wiil see a place called Sale. Go up north a bit you will see a place called Tamworth. I lived there.

10 11 2008
kade

Wow that is a lot of place you been to. I take it you love to travel. I have not even been close to comeing to that many places yet alone in canada. Have you ever traveld out side of Canada?

10 11 2008
laurap

You have been a lot of places!! I came from Denmark, so I have lived in Denmark for 9 and a half years, I have been in Greece, I have been in Canada(duhh), I have been on Greenland, and I have been lots of other places but I don’t know what they are called. Have a great day!!
Love Laura

10 11 2008
Madelaines

Woah! you have been to so many places in the united states. In fact i’ve never been to the USA but i really want to go see what its like there! So hows life? me and my best friend always say that together. I enjoy to talking to you and looking at your blog entries. Well i have to go! 😀

10 11 2008
reganse

Wow, you’ve been to a lot of places in Canada for only 6 years. Only the farthest place I’ve been to is Grand Forks, North Dakota. You’ve even been to Asia, wow. I have one question was it cold when you went to Yellowknife. Hope you comment back.

25 11 2008
danielbro

I actually lived in australia for 5 yrs. I would have lived longer ther if i had’nt moved to U.S.A beforehand. Now You’re proably wondering why i moved there. i did because my dad is is the air force. That is the same reason i moved here. Is anyone in your family in the air force?

Leave a Reply

