At School on a Saturday?!?

10 01 2009

It is now the end of the first week of classes. It has been a busy week for me, though not in ways I expected.

I have met some new people this week. Some of which will be life-long friends, I’m sure. I haven’t been as busy online as I would like to be, but that has a lot to do with not having a computer at home at the moment. (Yes, my computer is still in for repairs)

That being, said, I am at school at 5:30 on a Saturday. I have actually been here since around 11:00 this morning. Originally I came to find the reading that is on UR courses for one of my classes, which I am supposed to have read for Monday so that I can do some group work with it. Unfortuntly I am not able to open the link that the prof has up. I keep getting an error message saying that the file is not in the proper format. That is frustrating.

So, what have I been doing for the past 6 hours or so? Not a heck of a lot actually. I have been talking to people on msn and through texts, and I have been ‘forum lurking’ (some of you reading this will know what I mean). I know, it isn’t much, but it has kept me busy enough.

Perhaps it is a sad fact that I have spent 6 hours at school on a Saturday when I didn’t even have class, but it is a fact nonetheless.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 02 2009
Madelaines

You Had School on saturday!!?? That must have stinked!! I wouldn’t like that at all!! What did you do?? Were you mad? Was it fun being at school or would you rather be at home?

7 09 2010
Ruth

I suppose that’s one good thing about England, when I used to go to school it was closed at weekends. Hope that the teacher’s links work properly in future

Leave a Reply

